Testimonials

After shopping around for Hot Tubs at a few Northeast location we made the decision to buy a Hot Srings Hot Tub. Both the quality and look was far superior over all models in its class. Once we started talking to Mike the Store manager he walked us through all the options and helped us settle into the perfect tub in our budget and needs. Once we made a simple down payment we took our time figuring out all the logistics.

The home site inspection took place and they gave ideas and walked us though all the things to think about. Once we completed the electric work they scheduled delivery and with in 1 hour the tub was filled and heating to temperature . The delivery crew was professional and knowledgeable and took the time to walk us through all the steps to maintaining the hot tub.

Two week after we received a follow call from OPS and the final touch was a Thank you Card from the Store manager on the purchase. I cant tell you the last time I received a Thank you card for a purchase.Nothing but 100% customer service from Ohio Pool and Spa’sI wouldn’t buy a Hot Tub without stopping in and talking with these people.

Steve Tedeschi

“We had researched and visited two other competitors before deciding to buy our Hot Spot hot tub from Eric and his staff at the Mayfield Heights store. We did not encounter any sales pushes and he spent a lot of time going over the whole process; the spa features, maintenance and products.

He maintained contact with us and coordinated the delivery and set up completed by the Canton crew. This was a seamless and pleasant experience along with a great hot tub. I would certainly recommend.”

Margaret

Purchased a hot tub a few years ago from Ohio Pools and Spas. The entire process was great and we enjoy and use almost every night.

Mike Foster

We purchase a Limelight Pulse in December 2015, we love it. Brad was great and continues with great service…very responsive on emails.

The overall company provides great service and their service is fast. I would highly recommend.

Reggie

I recently purchased an Aria Hot Springs spa and love it. They buying process was easy and Robert was nice to work with, the install crew was amazing and had everything going and the spa running in no time. It was also nice that it came with a bunch of chemicals to get started. They also hauled away my old previous leaky tub for free.

Overall experience is great and it is nice to know that I have the piece of mind if anything happens I can call or visit the store.

Thanks.

Jason B. North Canton, OH

We’ve had our Relay hot tub a week now and are enjoying it very much. Robert at the Canton store was very nice to work with and the delivery and setup personnel were very good.

Well done !

Greg Erb

Dear Friends, I had a problem with my hot tub being down for a week during the very cold first week of January. I called Ohio Pools & Spas for help. The manager let me use a tub heater during this time to avoid a freeze problem. My tub is now running and I owe Jim Furlong (store manager) and his team a big thank you.

Jim also helped me with a easy plan for my spa chemicals. This is something I have always struggled with for the last 15 years with my 600 gallon tub.

Great customer service!!

Bob Kaseda

The whole team a-z is fun pleasant and helpful.  I do take my tub tests seriously and they always suggest right for what I needwithout trying to sell me.

Kind regards,

Mark H Otto

Mark H. Otto
All We Bought
We love Brad, Mike, and Charlie, they are always so great! They are very Knowlegable and helpful! We have purchased a massage chair, grill, sauna, and hot tub.
We love them all!  Great Place!  Try them!!!
Pat Schlosser

We purchased our Hot Springs hot tub from the Mayfield store in 2008. Although the personnel may change over the years, the great service never does. When ever we stop supplies, they quickly suit all our needs.

Recently, we had to replace our tub cover. With winter quickly approaching, the staff bent over backwards to expedite a new cover for us. Their professional and fast approach to service, keeps us coming back time and time again.

Christine and Al Luman

My first new hot springs SX was delivered on 11/30/2015. It was a pleasure dealing with Robert for the purchase.  The anticipated delivery went very smooth. The four delivery guys were very careful and helpful in placing and setting up the unit.

The North Canton store is a pleasure to deal with. All were very helpful.  Am comfortable with any service/supplies support that I will need in the future.

Samuel Oriti

Ohio Pools & Spas in Canton did a great job setting up my spa and informing me on service and functions.  Matt did a wonderful job helping us decide on a hot tub.

Lee Miller

Mayfield Store always helpful and professional when buying supplies for my outdoor pool.

Robert Jacops

This is my first hot tub and the team that set it up where very nice and they were very informative about how to take care of the spa.

Kathy

This is our 2nd hot tub from Ohio Pools and Spas. Recently we replaced our 14 year old hot tub with a new one because of the great trade-in they were offering. Our whole experience was terrific. Our sales rep, Robert Fickes, was professional, competent, and friendly. He even remembered that I had been his 2nd grade teacher many years ago! Everything happened according to the schedule from the on-site inspection to delivery. Phil, and his delivery team were efficient and helpful, especially with removing the old hot tub and helping us get the new one ready for use.

We are enjoying our new hot tub immensely! It is great for “old bones”!

Paul & Linda

Replaced my older hot tub for a new NXT. Sales people were very professional and patient. No pressure to buy any of the spas I looked at and answered all my questions. Delivery was very professional as well. Removed my old hot tub and placed the new one in with great care.

Very pleased with the entire process.

Bob Bauer

Wonderful service and place to shop for all your pool needs. I would highly recommend this store to anyone. Eric was very helpful, and always goes above and beyond to make sure you get what you need.

Alexis Marin

The three guys who removed my old and installed my new tub were amazing. Not only where they totally professional they were also cool. I would recommend these guys all day long. The sales guys were solid and knowledgeable. The schedule guy could use some etiquette lessons.

PJ D

Great place to shop for all your pool needs. I would highly recommend this store to anyone. The staff is always helpful, especially Eric,who always goes above and beyond to make sure you get what you need.

Reno Marino

Love! Love! Love! Our new Rythym Tub. We both have back issues and it’s been a godsend. Matt Gatien was our sales rep and was great to work with. Kerry and his instalation team were awesome. They delivered in the morning and by that evening we were enjoying our tub.

Scott & Francine Wuchnick

We recently purchased a hot tub from the North Olmsted store. This is our 3rd tub, but our first from Ohio Pools and Spas. We are extremely pleased with the quality of service we received, and with the tub itself. They came out to check the area where our tub was going, and to make sure the hook up would be ok. On the day of delivery, they took out the old tub, put in the new, connected everything, filled it, checked to make sure everything was working ok before they left.

Diana

We initially tried to exclude Ohio Pools and Spas from our hot tub selection process because we were not familiar with their store or hot tubs. We were first time hot tub buyers abd had sticker shock as we shopped around.Jim Furlong at the Mayfield store spent alot of time with us explaining the features, functions, and quality of Hot Springs products. After further shopping around we came back to the Mayfield store and told Jim that he had sold us on the Hot Springs Flair from the Limelight collection.Our hot tub was installed a few days prior to Labor Day. Delivery and setup was trouble free and the installation team was helpful.We are enjoying our time in our new hot tub.

Terry & Judy Strong

Very professional. They did a nice job removing old spa. Set up went smoothly and we are enjoying the new spa. Thank you for the great service.

Brad

We did a lot of research and compared stores before deciding that Ohio Pools and Spas had the best product – and just as important – the best service department. As first time owners, we felt confident that any questions or issues we had would be handled promptly and professionally. We even referred a friend who also decided to purchase a spa and they too have been very happy with their experience! We both love our spahhhhhhhhs!

Charlotte Brett

We just purchased a new hot tub (bolt) after not having one for a year. We are extremely pleased with our new hot tub. Eric at the Mayfield Store is great and has been tremendously helpful. The crew that brought the hot tub out was extremely professional and did a great job getting our tub ready for use and provided helpful information with respect to its use, features and maintenance. Overall it was a great experience!

Paul

When we decided we wanted a pool, we knew we wanted it done correctly so that it would last for years to come. Ohio Pools exceeded our expectations of service. The installation of our above ground pool took 1 day. Start to finish from the excavation, to the assembly to the water truck – it all was arranged perfectly and in 1 day! I was so impressed. My kids were swimming the same day they watched all the guys working and building their new pool! From the manager to the service department – awesome!

Mike & JennyAug 8, 2015

Jim at the mayfield store ROCKS!!! I was having trouble with my DE filter and he walked me through the repair. He was very patient and kind. Needless to say the repair cost me about $8.00. My filter is working perfect and water is crystal clear!

CarlaJul 11, 2015

I purchased the Aria hot tub and am very happy with it except it takes more maintenance than i expected. Eric was a pleasure to work with and i will return for future purchases and service. Two employees recommended Scott Lewis as the electrician, who i did use. In my opinion that was a BIG MISTAKE.

Gary ZeidMay 31, 2015

I purchased a hot springs grandee spa about 6 years ago from Ohio Pools. I could not be happier with the quality and the service i have received. Any issue i have had has been quickly resolved with their expert service team. Eric at the mayfield store has been wonderful with service and guided me through the transition to the silk balance system which has been awesome in enhancing my hot tub’s water quality and feel. I have referred many friends to Ohio pools when in the market for a hot tub.

Scott ZimmerApr 22, 2015

We are loving our hot tub. We bought it in the middle of January but we felt like we now have our own little piece of Florida. It was put in in one day, next day we were using it….

Eric who sold it was very helpful. He answered our 1,000 questions we had worked with us for almost a week before we decided to say yes. Eric and the crew that installed it explained everything very well so even we can understand how to add what and when. 3 months in we had a issue with the chlorine levels and again Eric was there to guide us on what to use. I would highly recommend every family should have a hot tub and Ohio Pools sales and service are professional, real people who use the products and show you easy techniques to keep it safe and enjoyable.

Cyndi And LarryApril 18, 2015

I use our massage chair nearly every night before I go to bed. It is very soothing on achy feet and legs, and the heat feature is great during the cold Ohio nights! I am so glad we splurged and bought this wonderful piece of heaven!

CarolMarch 11, 2015

I love this chair, I use it almost everyday. There is such a variety of different types of message it is great. The people that set the chair up where very professional.

Bob SimpsonMarch 6, 2015

I am not new to using a massage chair. I had the state of the art massage chair from Brookstone for 10 years and I used it at least 3 times daily. This past Christmas my husband suggested looking for a newer more modern massage chair since I love my massages. We tried a few different massage chairs at other stores but kept coming back to Ohio Pools and Spa’s for their INFINITY IT-8500 MASSAGE CHAIR.

WOW!!! This chair has it all and that is what sold me on it. I love the fact that you can select from 45 min. to 10 min. massages. Numerous airbag compression sites, swivel seat, heated back panel, sole and calf rollers, compression arm slots, massaging neck pillow and soooo much more. The best feature of all is the zero gravity massage where it lays you back and bends your feet downward as if you are in traction. All of the features I mentioned and many more is why I had to buy this great massage chair. It looks so aero-dynamic and sleek in my living room. The price was so reasonable that I didn’t have to think twice about buying. From the salesman to the delivery men, they were all professional. I am so glad I stopped in Ohio Pools and Spa’s and found the massage chair of my dreams.

Kathy WMar 4, 2015

Infinity Massage Chair
Louis & Brenda St Pierre
Barberton, Ohio

We LOVE our massage chair! EVERYONE should have one. Husband was totally a ‘no-massage zone’! But he got the Infinity for Christmas and hasn’t looked back! When he arrives home from a business trip full of meetings, flights and hotel beds he zooms right in the door to relax in the chair. We both love to use it in the evening because a session is always followed by a whole night of deep refreshing sleep. After yard work, strenuous indoor projects or for a relaxing pause while mulling over the day, we both enjoy our turn regularly. Friends like to come visit the chair too. Though it is an investment, accessibility, privacy and regularity of use make it worth saving up for. No need to book appointments or go out and pay for a massage therapist. We feel that it has improved our general health, mood, flexibility and even our posture!
TWO THUMBS UP~

Louis & Brenda St PierreMarch 4, 2015

We’ve had our Infinity Massage Chair for about a month now. I can truly say I feel like it’s money well invested. I start off each day with at least one 20 minute session to get all body parts loosened up and ready for the day. Throughout the day I’ll concentrate on isolated areas (feet, back, shoulders) and again go for a 20-30 minute massage. At the end of the day I like to select one of the pre-programmed 45 minute massages, it releases all the stress and tensions of the day, leading me into a good night’s rest. The zero-gravity element is another bonus. I strongly recommend this chair for anyone who has an issue with tightness in their neck, shoulder or back. I love it!

Jackki B., Warrensville HeightsMarch 2, 2015

When we received our new hot tub, we started using SilkBalance and just love it. We used to use chlorine only, but now with SilkBalance, the water is so soft and we feel so much better when we get out of the hot tub. I would recommend this product to anyone who owns a hot tub.

Greg KinseyDec 23, 2014

We bought a Hot Spring from Charlie at your Mayfield store. We had a great experience from the first visit we had shopping for a spa. He took the time to show us what was available and was very easy to deal with. I will recommend my friends and family when the time comes for them to purchase a hot tub.

BrianSept 9, 2014

We bought a new pool last year from the North Canton store and we fully happy with the process from start to finish. Our pool is a 18 x 26 Legacy pool with an automatic salt chlorine generator which we have found works very well and keep down the need for many additional chemicals. We just went to open our pool for the year and our water was clear as can be. Thanks as always for another great experience !

Todd And Kim TalkingtonMarch 24, 2014

I had a problem with my hot tub, even though I did not purchase it from Ohio Pools and Spas they rendered service to it. I am a significant distance from the store and was still given same day service. My hot tub is back to working condition thanks to the excellent service department.

Jack M., Scio OhMay 7, 2014

We bought a salt water pool in 2012 20×32 I have never been more happy with this pool . The maintenance of this is great . I test in the spring get all levels set and run the pool cleaner and that’s it. Best thing I ever did.

Jeff SanorMarch 6, 2014

decided to put in a pool last year. took the time to visit several dealers. went with ohio pools and spas in canton. very happy with my decision. staff is always ready to help with any questions. easy to have them test your pool water and let you know what you need as far as chemicals. the splash super pool has been great. also love the salt water. easier on your skin. installation and set up of pool was all handled by ohio pools and went smooth. very kind and helpful staff!

don kleinhenzMay 6, 2014

We bought our pool from Ohio Pools in Mayfield a few years ago. We had a couple little hang ups but the staff went above and beyond to take care of the situation. I am usually in there several times a month buying supplies.

Tim JMay 2, 2014

We bought a hot tub from Ohio Pools several years ago and we use it almost every night. The staff at the store have helped us out with our chemicals and recently switched us to Silk Balance which has mad a world of difference in how our water feels. Keep up the good work.

Mike HApril 23, 2014

In 2010 we purchased a pool and Hot Tub from Ohio Pools & Spas. My wife and fell in love with the sales Rep right from the start his name is Charlie Hughes and is still with the Co. There was no haggling or high pressure which seems typical from other vendors in the area and a huge turn off! At the time we still had a working hot tub but wanted to upgrade, after talking it over we decided not buy the hot tub because we still had a deck to build. Even though all the paper work had been signed a few days earlier, Charlie did not even flinch when we told him we could not afford to move forward with the Spa as well. He sat down with and was able to back out the Spa. I’m sure he was disappointed but never made us feel bad about backing it out. Finally we had the pool installed every thing went fantastic.

What professionals WE LOVE THIS CO. and IT’S EMPLOYEES!!!! They are a pleasure to do business with them as we still get all of our chemicals from them. One last note we finally ended up buying a new hot tub last November. Which made us very happy and sure Charlie was too!!! Thanks Ohio Pools and Spas!

Bill BlumeApril 14, 2014

We just bought our Hot Springs 2013 Aria from Ohio Pools and Spas and have never been so pleased. The staff is very knowledgeable and have been patient with the two of us throughout. They’re conveniently in our area and they seem to really know their customers. Any questions either my wife or I have, the employees there always give an honest and upfront answer.

Jim And Laura, Mayfield VillageApril 5, 2014

Anytime I go to the Mayfield store during the summer for my chemicals the staff is always so friendly and professional. We bought our pool from a different company but Ohio Pools always treats me like I bought there.

TanyaApril 5, 2014

My wife and I shopped around for a hot tub for several months. We stopped into the Mayfield Ohio Pools store and from the moment we walked in felt so comfortable. The salesperson was very patient with us as we explained our shopping experience. We originally didn’t plan on spending what we did on our spa, but we realize it was well worth because of the quality and service we have received. I would 100% recommend to any of my friends and family.

KevinApril 5, 2014

I purchased a pool from the North Olmsted showroom several years ago. The service and staff has been excellent. I must admit I had gone to other stores to get water tested because of proximity to my house, and I am always amazed how much better I am treated when I go to Ohio Pools.

Mr B.April 5, 2015

I recently moved into my new house that had an in ground pool already installed. The house was vacant for many years so the pool had been closed down for quite some time and not maintained at all. I had no idea what I was doing as far as opening or maintaining a pool and really needed some help. It was huge mess. I called Ohio Pools and they came to my rescue! I was able to get a service guy out very quickly to go over the entire opening and operation of the pool. He started worked on the pool, made sure my pump and filter were functioning properly, added chemicals, the whole 9 yards. He answered every question I had and didn’t leave until I was completely comfortable.

Would absolutely recommend Ohio Pools service team and will be using them in the future for any of my needs.

MikeMarch 20, 2014

We purchased our first pool in 2003, not sure of what to do or what questions to ask, from Ohio Pools & Spas. The service back then was wonderful and we have enjoyed it ever since, until a month ago, we’re not sure what happened, but something went wrong and we lost it. Ohio Pools & Spas, actually Dave, has gone above and beyond his scope of practice being a sales manager, in assisting us with quotes for the insurance company! We had no idea where to start after the insurance adjuster left, but we called Ohio Pools & Spas, again Dave, and he walked us through everything we would need to do in order to get a new pool! We are actually a customer with a name and not a number, and we can talk to a live person anytime! Being able to depend on someone like that makes this world a better place to live!!!!

Thank you Dave!!!

And Thank You Ohio Pools & Spas!! Job Well Done!!! –

Gary & Sharon MJul 18, 2013

we are enjoying our new pool. the service has been great, jim furlong has been wonderful he even stopped by after work one evening when we had questions about the inital opening of the pool. we have dealt with other pool companies in the area and ohio pools is by far the best.

Charlene KenneallyJuly 1, 2013

Love this spa!. Keeps the family entertained, relaxed and so much fun. We spend quality time talking and interacting in our spa. Whether we are just relaxing and drinking wine or having family and friends over, it is the place to be. Well worth the money spent. It is truly a vacation in your own backyard. The quality and service are superb. One service call in 4 years. We have the company winterize it. They are wonderful. Done in a timely fashion. If any problems they are explained and swiftly taken care of. The sales people in the store are knowledgeable and great to work with.. All questions answered. An A plus run organization, sales to delivery to service. All companies should be run in a likewise fashion. Thank you Ohio Pools and Spa!

Caroline LewisMay 30, 2013

I purchased my Hot Spring Hot Tub for 2 reasons: 1) Because I always wanted a Hot Tub to relax in and 2) Because it was a quick way to ‘warm up’ in the Winter. I NEVER took into consideration the extra benefits it brought my Family and I. Relaxing on a cool night to calm my aches and pains; having the kids and their friends enjoy a quick warm dip giving me time to watch my TV show ALONE (we all need some alone time) and joining my Wife for a little ‘vacation’ in the Hot Tub allows us to share our long weeks struggles and successes with interruption. Couple these things with the Amazing customer service Ohio Pools and Spas gives me when I have questions or needs to shop for supplies and you have the perfect investment.

I can’t thank you enough Ohio Pools and Spas… REALLY!

MarcMay 19, 2013

We’ve been enjoying our Hot Springs spa for 5 months now…it’s great in warm weather and cold. Most of all we enjoy sitting out on cold nights looking at stars and talking. It’s great for family time! And, it’s good for the kids who come back with sore muscles after meets or practice. The people at Ohio Pools were very helpful in getting the spa set up, and in helping us keep it running. We use our spa often!

KurtMay 18, 2013

This was our second Grandee Spa. This one is just as great as the first! A good deal, service and follow up.

W. TylerMay 17, 2013

Great service and follow-up! Very pleased with everything and we love the hot tub.

KamelaMay 16, 2013

Our experience with Ohio Pools and Spas has been very pleasant. The salesperson and installers were great!

PaulaMay 15, 2013

My wife and I bought our spa, the Sovereign, about three years ago. There were some friends and relatives that told us that we would get tired of it in a short period of time. Well, three years later, we still thoroughly enjoy our hot tub. We use it, on average, three to four times a week. It’s fun, it’s relaxing, it’s invigorating, it’s great. It’s so easy to maintain and whenever we’ve needed any kind of service, Ohio Pools has been right on top of our needs. We would both encourage anyone thinking about getting a spa to do it and do it at Ohio Pools & Spas.

Daniel, North CantonMay 14, 2013

I use my spa for recovery after running. I just had knee surgery. The spa is the greatest feeling in the world. I love the jets. It has really helped my recovery. Thanks for making such a great product! –

R.D., Mentor OHMay 12, 2013

We chose your store when we were looking for a hot tub because we heard you had great service — and you do! We will tell our friends to buy from you!

Mr. & Mrs. B., Solon OHMay 11, 2013

The Hot Spring spa is great! We use it just about everyday. And when we need chemicals the guys at the store are great to deal with. They know who you are when you come in to shop. Very satisfied to deal with from purchase to set up to taking care of our needs. Thanks!

L. & J.B., Lyndhurst OHMay 10, 2013